Newsletters

Display:
Sort By:

Remember to diarise the Captain's Awards evening for 5 March 2020.

&

Special rates arranged for GGC members at neighboring courses on 14-15 February 2020!

 

The next Club Draw will be on Friday 21 February 2020!

Take note, no Club Draw, Sundowners or fires will be lit on Friday 14 February 2020, due to the Dimension Data Ladies Tournament on the 14th and 15th of February 2020.

The First Club Draw and weekly upcoming events and results for 2020!

The George Golf Club wishes Henry Hofman all the best for the future!

George Golf Club Wishes you a Prosperous 2020!

Season's Greetings to all our valued Members and visitors!

Thank you for a wonderful 2019!

(The George golf club and course will be closed on 25 Dec 2019)

The first Club Pool Draw for 2020 will take place on Friday 17 January!

Take note of these important dates during December & January:

 

Wednesday 11 December 2019: Last formal Wednesday Competition prize-giving for 2019

Thursday 12 December 2019   : Last newsletter for 2019

Tuesday 24 December 2019    : (Christmas Eve): Last tee time is 12:54

Wednesday 25 December 2019: (Christmas Day):  CLUB CLOSED

Tuesday 31 December 2019     : (New Year’s Eve): Last tee time is 13:58

Friday 17 January 2020            : First club draw, weekly braai and Sundowners competition for 2020

Tuesday 21 January 2020         : First Ladies competition for 2020

Wednesday 22 January 2020    : First formal club prize giving for 2020

Monday 20 January 2020          : The first newsletter of 2020